Pay.gov Help

C
O
N
T
E
N
T
S

Deleting an Account

If you delete the account used for automatic recurring payments, those payments will still be charged to the deleted account. You must delete the automatic payment and then create a new one using a different account.

  1. Sign in.

  2. Your My Account page opens.

  3. Click the View My Payment Account button.

  4. Click the Delete Account link to the right of the payment account you want to delete.

  5. On the Confirmation message, click OK.

  6. A message confirming the change appears at the top of the page.

  7. You will also receive an email confirming the change to your account information.